Fazilka is a city and a municipal council and 22nd newest district in the state of Punjab, India and recently declared as District on July 27 ,2011 consisting three subdivisions Fazilka, Jalalabad and Abohar besides three sub-tehsils Arniwala Sheikh Suban, Sito Guno and Khuian Sarwar.

The municipality was formed via Punjab Government notification no. 486, dated 10 December 1885. The town was added to the Ferozepur district in 1884. Now Fazilka is also a District from date july28,2011.

News and Events